How do I delete my account?

User deletion is irreversible! By sending this request, your votes will be revoked, and all of your content will be made anonymous.

If your account has never voted or posted more than once:

You should see a delete option on your user page next to the edit link:

self-delete from profile


If your account has voted or posted:

  • Edit the "About Me" section of your profile to say “please delete me”.

edit profile